School's out!

Tuesday May 12 We had our american graduation! But for us exchangestudents only, because of State Law, we are not allowed to formaly graduate from a Mississippi school.

We went to an old church where we had our cerimony. We changed to those ugly gowns lol and then walked through the hall to the stage so ppl could take pictures. And then we mostly just sat there while teachers and leaders were talking, then we gave gifts to our families and sat down to watch a slideshow we've done, it was funny and some of the pictures were great :D.
After that we got our diplomas and did the classical graduation thing with throwing our hats ^^
One thing was funny with when i got my diploma, I had invited 7 ppl that came, and when i recieved the diploma it was maaany more that started wistling and shouting lol, many of the ppl that was there for Max. It was only for me and Max that happened ;P
It was a fun experience, but I'm glad I never have to wear that gown at my own graduation ^^
Then after the cerimony all exchange students went to Olive Garden and brought some guests, so Anne-Marie, Laura and Bailey came with me. Great night, fun people and nice gifts :)



The time goes really fast right now, faster than I want it to and most exchangestudentes agree and want to say bye to everyone.

So at Friday 15th we had this cook-off at Luka's family, where everyone... or most exchange brought food from their home country. We had a great time, almost everyone came and there was excellent food ^^
Me, Lukas, Pedro, Hugo, Mathias and some other kid played som football as well, fun!.. except that pedro and mathias sucked and couldn't catch the ball xD
We were there for a couple of hours, signed books and said goodbye in case we wouldn't meet eachother again. But i told everyone to come visit me in Sweden and I hope they will. But I think some of them really will :) those i've been hanging with the most :)




Well that's all for now. And maybe the last one from my year over here, and who knows if i keep it up back home haha.

From your soon no longer lost

// Isaac "The Mad Swede" Langer

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0